Aeolian islands


Located in the heart of the Mediterranean , the Aeolian Islands are an archipelago of volcanic origin made up of seven islands and numerous islets of varying size and appearance: Lipari, Salina, Vulcano, Stromboli, Filicudi, Alicudi and Panarea.
Steeped in myth and legend, the Aeolian Islands were declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO. Surrounded by a crystal blue sea, there are picturesque cliffs and lush terraces, a multicolored flora, lunar landscapes of volcanic rocks, and much more.It is impossible to say which is the most beautiful of the Aeolian Islands ... The choice is yours!